The Committee

The Exiles Committee help drive the daily responsibility of the club. They can be contacted collectively at committee@exiles.dk  

Responsibilities and contact details of each committee post can be found below: 

President - Nick Morton
Looking after the constitution
Contact: president@exiles.dk


Club Captain - Jesper Heiselberg
Daily running of the club

Head of Executive committee

Representation at DRU, KRA and similar meetings
Contact: captain@exiles.dk

 
 
Treasurer: Simon Mountford  
Accounting and Budget
Update paid subs in player database in database
Contact: treasurer@exiles.dk
 


Secretary: Marc Culot

General contact with the DRU
Minutes from meetings/Arranging Committee meetings/AGM
Contact with Lyngby Kommune and International House, Copenhagen
Contact: secretary@exiles.dk  
 


Communications Secretary: Becky Jensen

Maintain and update website/Facebook
Post match reports from the teams and send to local media, fx Copenhagen Post
Maintain player database/license database/email list on website
Contact: communication@exiles.dk
 
 
 

Recruitment Secretary: Currently VACANT

Posters and flyers
Representation at student fairs at DTU/KU/DIS + others
Arranging training with local schools, Gymnasium, Fritidsklubber etc.
Contact: recruitment@exiles.dk
 

Social Secretary: Beatrice d'Eufemia

Arranging ADD and summer BBQ
Arranging social activities throughout the year
Contact: social@exiles.dk
 
 
 

DTU Liaison: Stefan Akazawa

Contact with DTU
Apply for funding from DTU
Apply for sports hall + gym times
Contact with Campus service (shed and pitch maintenance)
 
 

Head of Men’s: Zorn Cooperider

Head of Ladies: Signe Munch
Inform about/arrange training schedules

Make players pay subs
License application process
General contact with the DRU
Fixtures and transport + collecting transport fees
Match reports (send to com sec)
Welcome letter to new players
Maintain player info in database on website
Maintain email lists
Pitch marking, Shirts, Balls, Medic kit, Water bottles
Beer, food, match fees, Man/Lady/Junior of the match
Enforce (together with team captain and coach): “If you don’t pay, you don’t play”

Contact: seniors@exiles.dk or ladies@exiles.dk
 
 
 
Other responsibilities outside the committee:

Old Boys: Johan Sølvhøj
Contact: oldboys@exiles.dk

Mens coach:

Send players licenses to communications secretary as well as DRU
Enforce (together with Head of): “If you don’t pay, you don’t play"

Women's coach:

Enforce (together with Head of): "If you don't pay, you don't play"